Board of Directors

Through their actions, the board strives to increase community awareness, appreciation, and involvement with the Shiawassee River. The Friends Board meets the third Tuesday of the month. Though all board meetings are closed to the public, the Friends annual meeting in January is an open event and anyone is welcome to attend.  There are a number of committees active with the Friends; please contact us for information on how to become involved.

Governing Team:

President: Nick Tereck

Vice President: Lory Thayer

Secretary: Betsy Hull

Treasurer: Frank Livingston

Past President: Tom Cook


Gary Burk

Brianna Carroll

Mike Goergen

Lance Omer

Dave Richardson

Matt Van Epps


Executive Director

Kirk Riley

Program Coordinator

Sarah Baker

Contact Us:

Phone: (989) 723-9062

Mailing Address:

Friends of the Shiawassee River
PO Box 402
Owosso, MI  48867

Office Address:

Friends of the Shiawassee River
538 N Shiawassee Street
Corunna, MI  48817

Log in

Thank You To Our Communication Sponsor:

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software