Calendar of Events



Upcoming events

    • Thursday, May 13, 2021
    • (EDT)
    • Meal Pick Up at Wrought Iron Grill, Owosso
    Register

     DeVries Nature Conservancy and the Friends of the Shiawassee River are once again partnering with the Wrought Iron Grill to bring you an almost-back-to-normal Garlic Mustard Pestival for 2021!

    Click the register button to order an amazing three-course meal (with optional wine pairing) from the Wrought Iron Grill to pick up before our online event.  Full menu below!  

    Meal pickup times slots are limited, only the available time slots will be shown on registration form. 

    The virtual event will be 7pm-8pm. The link to join (via zoom) will be emailed after meal purchase is complete. 

    Thanks to the following generous sponsors for this event: 

    $1,000 SPONSOR

    GreenStone Farm Credit Services

    $500 SPONSORS

    Stifel | Schluckebier Hood Wealth Management Group

    Young Auto Sales

    $250 SPONSORS

    Alderman's, Inc.

    CLH Insurance Agency

    Northside Animal Hospital

    $100 SPONSOR

    VMD & Associates, PLLC

    Learn more about Garlic Mustard and why we celebrate the removal of this "pest" from the riverbanks!

    • Thursday, May 13, 2021
    • 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM (EDT)
    • via Zoom
    Register

    By clicking the blue "register" button you will receive the Zoom link to the virtual fundraising event.  There is no cost to attend this online event.

    We hope you'll also consider participating in at least one of the other options below to benefit both DeVries Nature Conservancy and Friends!

    1) Click here to purchase a pickup "Pestival" three-course meal from Wrought Iron Grill in Owosso. Pickups are on May 13th prior to the virtual fundraiser. Limited slots for each pickup time are available.

    2) Click here to put a bid on some of our great auction items! Winners will be announced during the virtual event (you don't have to be present to win).

     3) Make a general donation here, if you can't attend this event, but want to support both the DeVries and the Friends, click on this link and specify that your donation is for the "Pestival".


    • Sunday, May 23, 2021
    • (EDT)


    In collaboration with the Fitness Coliseum:

    Run, paddle, and bike along/in the river in this first ever Friends' event!  This event has been filled but we are still in need of volunteers and have many options available. Click here to sign up as a volunteer! 


Past events

Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Annual Meeting
Sunday, December 20, 2020 Winter Solstice Polar Paddle
Tuesday, December 01, 2020 Giving Tuesday
Sunday, November 08, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Sunday, October 11, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Sunday, October 04, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Sunday, September 27, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Sunday, September 20, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Sunday, September 13, 2020 Yoga by the Shiawassee
Wednesday, September 09, 2020 Sip (your wine), Stay (at home), and Support (the Friends)
Saturday, August 29, 2020 Shiawassee River BINGO 2020
Saturday, July 25, 2020 River Cleanup
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Canceled - Paddle and Cookout
Saturday, February 29, 2020 Quiet Adventures Symposium
Sunday, January 26, 2020 Cancelled - Winter Stonefly Search
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 Beyond the Titanic - Friends' Annual Meeting
Sunday, September 22, 2019 Yoga on the Shiawassee with Stretch
Sunday, September 15, 2019 Yoga on the Shiawassee with Stretch
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 Wine Tasting Fundraiser
Sunday, September 08, 2019 Yoga on the Shiawassee with Stretch
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Annual River Cleanup and Tire Collection, Owosso Check-in
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Annual River Cleanup and Tire Collection, Corunna Check-in
Saturday, July 27, 2019 Annual River Cleanup, Vernon Check-in

Contact Us:

Phone: (989) 723-9062
Email: info@shiawasseeriver.org

Mailing Address:

Friends of the Shiawassee River
PO Box 402
Owosso, MI  48867

Office Address:

Friends of the Shiawassee River
538 N Shiawassee Street
Corunna, MI  48817

Log in
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software